Home >FAQ >Kanban Task Manager kalmstrom.com site map icon Site map  

kalmstrom.com FAQ – Kanban Task Manager


TypeSharePoint Editions

Problem How can I prevent users from changing the settings in the SharePoint editions of Kanban Task Manager?

How can I prevent users from changing the settings in the SharePoint editions of Kanban Task Manager?

There is a possibility to hide the "Configure" button on the kanban board by giving users "Contribute" or less permission over the SharePoint site.

These are the steps to change the users permission:

  1. Go to the Settings Gear on the top right of the root site and click on Site settings.

    Go to the Site settings

  2. Under Users and Permissions, click on Site permissions.

    Users and Permissions

  3. Create a new group for Kanban Task Manager and add members to it, or select an existing group to change permission level for.

  4. Under the PERMISSIONS tab, click on Edit User Permissions.

    PERMISSIONS tab

  5. Check the appropriate checkbox and click OK

    PERMISSIONS tab

Products Buy FAQ Services Apps Tips Education Contact About Us Blog

Security and integrity

Copyright  Kalmstrom Enterprises AB  All rights reserved